Retail Therapy

no, it is not the sale season….. but we were on the mission to buy some ‘essential’ items. Not surprisingly we ended up with more than planned.

Dav got himself a new DSLR – CANON 40D !!!

img_0053.jpg

He has been planning to get a new DSLR for quite some time now…..

img_0052.jpg

So now he can take a lot of pictures and hopefully not have to spend too much time editing them on Photoshop! hehehehehe

While Dav only got one item, that one item is much more expensive than all my shoppings combined together. I got myself :

  • Clothes from Primark (my fav shop – cheap and latest design, but the quality is questionable)
  • Lowe Alpine traveling pack (35+10 ltr)
  • Waterproof wind-breaker
  • Walking shoe

I think we wont be going near the shops anytime soon….. ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “Retail Therapy”

  1. Oh how envious I am!! I want one too!!!

    My Dad got himself an Eos too but I’m not sure which one. He gave the smaller Nikon 60 to my Babysis and I think I will ask my parents to get me one when they come to visit me in Melbourne in July – tax free-mah!!! I can be a cheapo when I really want to ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. SF, haven’t done proper shopping with the girls in a long time too, let alone with you! Maybe we can attempt on outing? Finally Dave’s got a DSLR! Summer’s going to be much nerdier when we all get together!

  3. 2che! Ask David get the Nikon D80! So good for photography together with the 50mm 1.8 lense. I like the Sony Alpha.

  4. Wah, nice toy. :):) I can see that dav will be having a lot of fun with the new gadget. Can’t wait to see the photos!

  5. welcome fellow CANONITE!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    now next u need the erm…70-200 f2.8L IS, then the 24-70 f2.8L, then the 16-35 f2.8L II, and perhaps also..this…that…this…that…bla bla bla ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a comment