Horsley

This week I spent 2 nights in Horsley attending a training. This village is about 40 mins away from Wimbledon by train. Quite a nice place but too quiet for my liking… there’s nothing to do!!

img_0017.jpg

My room with a very small window….

img_0018.jpg

The comfy bed with lots of pillows!!  nice….

img_0020.jpg

This is the BIGGEST clock I’ve ever seen in a hotel bathroom!! I suspect they do not want us to be late for the trainings. Apparently all the rooms have it….

img_0023.jpg

View outside my hotel room… very nice… calm….

img_0024.jpg

This is another weird thing in the conference centre…. it’s a smoking pod. It even has heater fitted in for the smokers…

img_0025.jpg

View up close

img_0049.jpg

After the second day we decided to go for a walk….. unfortunately it was a short walk cos the compound was quite small

From here onwards are pictures taken of the surrounding areas. There was a lot of lovely spring flowers and trees. The pictures are taken using my iPhone. I am loving the phone !! hahahahahaha

img_0030.jpg

img_0032.jpg

img_0033.jpg

img_0036.jpg

img_0037.jpg

img_0038.jpg

img_0039.jpg

img_0045.jpg

img_0046.jpg

img_0047.jpg

5 thoughts on “Horsley”

  1. G – Thanks! I also edited most of it on Photoshop…

    Cat – It is quite a nice place for holiday and relaxing….. but not for permanent ! 😛

Leave a comment