Shopping with my hubby

Who says men would be reluctant to go shopping with their better half??? I’ve got one exception here…

Dav is always a willing partner when I mention I want to go shopping. Sometimes he even insists on coming along with me. There’s a lot of benefits of him coming along….

  • Pay for all my shopping… hehehehe not always but he does offer
  • Carry the shopping bags especially when the shops provide huge bags
  • Provide unbiased opinion…NOT!
  • Provide companionship

It’s interesting to note, I have not been shopping with my female friends for a long time now. I don’t really like window shopping. I’m more of a targeted shopping person. I know what I want and will go straight to the particular shop to get it (sounds like a guy!!).

So do you like shopping with the opposite sex?

4 thoughts on “Shopping with my hubby

  1. Joel has his pros and cons.
    Pros:
    He ALWAYS insists on paying for everything
    Cons:
    The boy so cannot give an honest view on a piece of clothing cause everything I wear looks nice to him!
    The Biggst Pro: Was when we were shopping in Singapore and there was HUGE sale in Zara. He “choped” a place in the paying line whilst I ran around the shop trying on stuff. 30 minutes later, he is STILL in the line waiting to pay and I’ve got all the stuff I want to buy and we are the next ones waiting to be served πŸ™‚

  2. Ed doesn’t mind shopping, he likes it himself. πŸ™‚ And he’s not shy to elbow the other women out of the way to grab a bunch of stuff to let me choose at leisure. πŸ™‚ Helps being tall.
    But when he gets bored, it’s hello to the man chair! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

