Red Velvet Cake

20120909-220624.jpg
A new season of the Great British Bakeoff has started 3 weeks ago. I was quite inspired by the show and today thought it is a good day to start baking again. I didnt have all the ingredients at home but was willing to go down the high street to get what’s required to make a red velvet cake.

I didnt use the Hummingbird’s Bakery recipe, instead I followed Rachel Allen’s recipe. The cake looks very yummy and attractive (bright red in colour offset with the white icing) BUT it is super super sweet! I wouldnt recommend this cake to be made so often. At least now I can say I have tried baking it!

Leave a Reply

