Macaroon

Baked macaroons last weekend and it was a success!! Everyone who tried it said it was very nice. It didnt take that long but the sifting of the almond n icing sugar took the most time. So tiring as well.

Preparation
Here I am, trying to draw 5cm circle on a baking sheet to ensure that I have consistent size.

Whisked egg white
This is the whisked egg which needs to be stiff. At one point I thought I have over did it cos it was starting to smell really like a hard boiled egg.

Chocolate & Almond Macaroons
The final product.

Afternoon coffee with macaroons
Tried a few with a cup of coffee. So good!

3 thoughts on “Macaroon

  1. Wow Steph!!! Macarons are really hard to make (I know cause I tried and I failed!!) so good on you for baking these 🙂 They look great!

Leave a Reply

