Gong Xi Fatt Chai!

Again this year we decided not to head home for CNY. Initially I was meant head back to KL for work, but work was postponed. We reckon since we’re going to see everyone in UK for the big event in the summer no point for us to go back. Plus it has become more expensive to fly ever since BAA increased their landing fees.

We didnt do much today but we will be hosting a gathering for our colleague and hopefully can let them try yee sang, if we can get hold of it from Chinatown.

As today is the CNY eve, my family had the reunion dinner in my mum’s fav chinese restaurant and decided to share photos of the event and food with me while I am working in the office. My dad got an iPhone 4 recently (yes, he is more advance than me now), thus I’ve been receiving What’sApp messages and pictures almost instantly. Thanks technology for making me miss home.

Here’s some of the photos I received today.

Reunion dinner was at mum’s favourite restaurant, Jaya33.

Happy and healthy looking parents.

My all time favourite dish, suckling pig.


After dinner, it was straight to happy hour at Mont Kiara

2 thoughts on “Gong Xi Fatt Chai!

  1. Your Daddy has lost so much weight but looks soooo healthy!! :):) Which is great.

    Gong Hey Fatt Choy and hope the new year brings prosperity and health to you, Dave and your family. xox

Leave a Reply

