SA Planning

We were invited to our friend’s place last Saturday to do some planning for our upcoming trip to South Africa. We have been invited to their wedding which will be held in Durban, South Africa and it’s going to be a traditional Indian wedding (South African style, of course). They were so kind to help us map out our itinerary and recommended places for us to visit.

I baked a Buttermilk Loaf (recipe from Hummingbird Bakery Cookbook) to bring over and it turn out tasting quite good even though it almost failed on me. Well, we were rushing to get out of the house (cos I woke up late) and the batter didn’t cook even though I followed the recipe to the dot. Luckily Dav was around, he managed to salvage it and we ate it for dessert.

I baked the same loaf again yesterday and AGAIN the timing was not right and I had to put it back into the oven twice before it was completely cooked. This time it was not that sweet since I didnt add the chocolate chunks so it tasted really good. 🙂


The loaf looks burnt but it tasted good. I also put in some chunky white chocolates but it melted and made the loaf slightly too sweet for me.

Now there was also another reason why we were visiting our friends. They have recently bought a Sony 3D tv and we wanted to check it out too. I think Dav was more impressed with the tv than me. I got kinda dizzy after like 5 minutes and couldnt take it anymore. It made me feel sick too. Apparently it may be due to the refresh rates.


I look quite silly with 3D glasses.

I will write more about our SA trip in the coming months. Stay tuned!

3 thoughts on “SA Planning

Leave a Reply

