Happy New Year!

It’s a new year AGAIN. Where have the time gone? I’m not really sure. I’ve been on holiday for the past week and I’ve done absolutely nothing except sleeping (ALOT) shopping, eating (ALOT), watching movies and baking lots of cupcakes.

I just realised (while I was in the shower) that I’m a task oriented person. If I don’t have a ‘to-do’ list, I would basically get nothing done on time. You won’t believe me but I do have a list for this holiday, things I would like to accomplish by the end of my holidays. I’m not that proud to say, to date, I’ve only accomplish half of the things. Saying that there are some things which I did not listed in the there. Things like catching up on movies I’ve missed this year, shopping for new clothes and starting a hobby (yes I will have a new hobby in 2011. More about this in a future post). But I did get some important things done.

Dav and I have also been host to his cousin from Australia. She had to extend her stay due to extreme weather in London thus she spent Christmas with us. It was very nice of her to cook Christmas eve dinner AND Christmas lunch (roast chicken and apple pie). It was very yummy. We even baked cupcakes on the eve in time for Christmas day.

Besides the usual sight seeing, we also took her to the traditional London Boxing Day sale. We ventured onto Regent’s Street first thing in the morning and didn’t make it home till after 7pm. The damage on our pockets were not that severe. I think we were damaged more from the physical pushing we had to do while walking along Oxford Street and going into major stores like Zara and Burberry.

After her departure, I was on my own while Dav went back to work. This is where the ‘to-do’ list was meant to fill up my 3 days of holidays. I only managed to execute 1 planned day which saw me having lunch with Dav in CW, visiting DK, Lili & lil Matt before I venture to the Royal Academy of Arts for a quick viewing (I get to enter free becos BAT is a patron). Since I was already in the area, I also went looking for the Longchamp store on New Bond Street to buy a bag for my sister. I’ve never been on this street before, so I was quite fascinated by the amount of luxury stores situated along this street. Even fine jeweller like Van Cleef & Arpels. I wonder when I can afford to shop on this street….. hmmm…. not ever I think! hahahahaha

So anyway, I basically stayed at home for the next 2 days watching movies and doing nothing.
Watched a lot of chic lit which was boring and horrible. Also watched a few comedy movies and serious ones. I think I have basically watched most of the movies I can for now.

There’s 2 more days to the holiday before we start work in the new year. Hopefully everyone had a great celebration and holidays. We are definitely excited about the new year. You know what they say, new year brings new challenges and hopefully great experiences as well.

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Erks I feel that I have failed, for not introducing you to
    Bond Street! Why didn’t you tell me that you have never been there?
    😛

  2. Longchamp bag for your sister? THANK YOU 2CHE 😄 😄 Hope
    you got the Longchamp bag for me in purple and short strap
    haha.

Leave a Reply

