First knitting project for the year

I have not touched my knitting needles for a long time. The last thing I knitted was a colourful scarf for myself. I wanted to knit a pair of glove for Dav a year ago but I was not successful. It appears to be tougher than anticipated. Then when we were in Paris, we found a knitting store and Dav choose the yarn he likes to be made into beanie. This was back in April!

Last weekend I finally started knitting. It’s good that you can find simple knitting instructions online. It took me 2 days to finish it. Here’s a look at my beanie.

Knitted Hat #1
Front view.

Knitted Hat #2
Side view.

What do you think? I love it.

2 thoughts on “First knitting project for the year

Leave a Reply

