Chocolate & Vanilla Marble Cake

I saw a friend baked marble cake and posted a pic of it in Facebook. That made me wanna try it too. Luckily Rachel Allen’s bake book has a recipe for it. As usual, I modified the recipe slightly to cater for the ingredients I have at home, instead of buying new ingredients. Basically instead of using cocoa powder, I used melted chocolate. It was relatively easy until I had to make the ‘marble’ effect.

The cake turn out well and quite yummy. Dav took half the cake to office and all his colleagues loved it.

I woud say that’s a success!

Fresh out of the oven.
Fresh out of the oven.

A piece gone missing.
Can’t really see the ‘marble’ effect.

Dav’s colleagues said it was good. No wonder nothing left. 🙂

Next attempt may be pizza or bread.

2 thoughts on “Chocolate & Vanilla Marble Cake

Leave a Reply

