Baking Molten Chocolate Babycakes

It’s been a while since I last bake. The last attempt was a cheesecake.

I’ve been wanting to try this recipe ever since I ate it at N’s place. I got the recipe (N was so kind to scan the recipe and emailed it to us) AND the ramekins since 2 months ago just so that I can try making it myself. I was told it is pretty easy to make and the ingredients are very simple to get. Since I’m such a huge chocolate fan, I would totally have to learn how to do this.

The recipe was from Nigella’s Domestic Goddess book. Click here if you want to try, you can get the recipe and instructions.

So today I decided to try it. It was amazingly simple to do! Both Pa and Dav love it. Pa even asked for the recipe so that he can try it himself… hehehehe

Batter in the ramekins ready to go into the oven.

Still have some left. Luckily it can be kept in the fridge and used in the future.

Dav enjoying his cake. hehehehe

4 thoughts on “Baking Molten Chocolate Babycakes

  1. Nigella to the rescue! 🙂

    I am so envious that you are living in the same city as her and Jamie!!!!!! I would prolly stalk them if I was there :):)

  2. Jo, you can find the recipe online. Just click on the link above. Here’s the website address just in case you cant find it. (http://uktv.co.uk/food/recipe/aid/517528)

    Lili, it is really simple to make. You should try it.

    Cat, I’m only into baking these days. But Dav is really into Jamie! It’s kinda strange that we’ve never really seen anyone famous since we moved here. Maybe we’re not hanging out in the right location!!

Leave a Reply

