Visiting Aunt Loch Ness

David’s father is in London for holiday. So we decided to take the opportunity to bring him to Scotland during the bank holiday.

We’ll be taking the train all the way to Inverness and staying in youth hostel. While packing today I realised I cant fit everything I wanted to bring with me in my brand new 2 ltr backpack (I think it’s 2 ltr). This raised a question… should I sacrifice on my fashion or my hygene… of course I choose fashion. I will always need my body shampoo, hair shampoo, hair conditioner, body lotion, leave-in hair conditioner, face wash, face moisturizer, etc etc etc.

Dav has always been a fan of travelling backpacking style. Although I’m not a big fan, I would not say I wont try. We did go to Cambodia and stayed in really really cheap hostel (like USD7 per nite) and we also stayed in youth hostel in Wales too. All has been clean and comfortable.

The thing is when I’m on business trips, it is always very comfortable (business class flight, 4 star hotel, chaffuer driven, etc) and when I’m on personal holidays, we’re always ‘roughing it out’ (ie take train, bus or walk, stay in hostel).

Both styles have its pros and cons. At the end of the day, what is important is the people you go with and experience the journey together…

Leave a Reply

