is this the right time?

I just came back from HK and this morning Dav flew to HK… i wonder when this is gonna stop… or maybe it will never stop. Maybe this is the new way of life… travelling…

For the past few weeks, we have been busy getting ready for our wedding and preparing ourselves for the BIG move to London.

Besides being worried whether we’ll settle in well, whether we can support ourselves (London is expensive!!) to whether this is the right decision. No doubt alot of our friends have gone down this road, but I still cant help thinking about this myself.

As Malaysia is celebrating its 50th birthday, a lot of malaysian is relocating overseas. Have you noticed that and wonder why? A friend pointed the fact that the msian outlook is not good. He is also looking for opportunities to move overseas. Yet another person looking to go overseas!
For me, I just wanted to experience new environment. Perhaps start a new life with my husband as newly wed. Not sure if it’s gonna be of any help to my career. Hopefully it does. I dunno if it’s the right reason to use.. but it’s definitely my reason.

Malaysia will always be my home… cant change that. All of you out there, make sure u spread the msian culture overseas!! and for those in UK, cant wait to see u all!

3 thoughts on “is this the right time?

  1. Dearie…the grass will always be greener on the other side – trust me, we’re only human. What we can’t get we will always want.

    I definitely think you and Dave will have a fabulous time in London – there’s so much to see and do!!!! You’ll do just fine đŸ™‚

    At the end of the day, just enjoy the ride and keep your options open. The best thing of course is to have the best of both worlds so right now even though I really miss my family and friends in Msia, I know that after getting my Aussie PR at least I have the room to move in either direction.

    Have a safe relocation and enjoy this new, exciting chapter of your life with Dave :):)

  2. “The best thing of course is to have the best of both worlds so right now even though I really miss my family and friends in Msia, I know that after getting my Aussie PR at least I have the room to move in either direction.”

    Very well said Cat! Precisely the point.

Leave a Reply

