Another wedding bell

I’ve just received an email from a uni mate. Her name is Takako, she was finishing her studies when I was in my first year. She was the one and only Japanese friend I had from uni.

She went back to Japan after her studies and remained single until last year when she wrote me out of the blue and told me she has finally found love. And today, out of the blue again she wrote me and told me the good news… she’s getting married in Oct this year!

She’s such a cute girl. She told me that her parents and his parents met for the first time over lunch yesterday and how she realised she’s moving into the next phase of life and starting a family of her own!!

Anyway, a BIG CONGRATULATIONS from me!! Dont forget to send lots and lots of wedding photos to me!! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Another wedding bell

Leave a Reply

